Collecting quotes for my will be art corner


It was BEBU (http://bebu.hu/) on Facebook who shared a picture with a quote of Joseph Chilton Pearce. It gave me that idea that maybe I should start collecting these inspiring quotes for further use, and for cloudy days. I am planning to have a cosy art corner upstairs, with some quotes fixed onto the wall cheering me up. I already got a lovely old filing cabinet for all the paints, pencils, etc. 

Needs some renovation and painting, new knobs – oh, I’ve just found some gorgeous handpainted wooden knobs of Lisa Everett – , but I can see how great it will be! It’s the same with my pics. I often show my hardly visible pencil sketch to my husband with full excitement about the outcome, asking his opinion. He usually stares at me, saying sorry, you know I love all your drawings, when they are ready, but I can’t see anything yet but some pale lines…. Never mind, I feel when it’s gonna be good, I just have so much energy and excitement at those moments, I need to share! And that’s the use of blogging or FB for me. I can share ideas with those interested, and you can choose whether it moves you or not. It’s a great way of getting feedback! So THANK YOU ALL for supporting my creative development!

And here is a bunch of the quotes that I love:

“What we are teaches the child far more than what we say, so we must be what we want our children to become.” (Joseph C. Pierce)

“To live a creative life, we must lose our fear of being wrong. “ (Joseph C. Pierce) That’s a very favourite! 

“We live in a web of ideas, a fabric of our own making.” (Joseph C. Pierce) Nice, isn’t it? 

“The creation of something new is not accomplished by the intellect but by the play instinct acting from inner necessity. The creative mind plays with the objects it loves.” (Carl Jung) I definitely have that playing instinct:).

“Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up.” (Pablo Picasso) Hey, Pablo, that’s a fact! 

Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Art is knowing which ones to keep.” (Scott Adams: The Dilbert Principle) I am not sure whether I will ever enter that second stage, but it doesn’t bother me, as I enjoy the creative part sooooo much!

What is your favourite? 

Kategória: Uncategorized | Közvetlen link a könyvjelzőhöz.

Vélemény, hozzászólás?

